2016 Hall of Fame nominations are now open

Do you know someone who has made a positive impact on jazz in Jacksonville?

The City of Jacksonville is accepting nominations for the 2016 Jacksonville Jazz Festival Hall of Fame. Since 1999, The Jacksonville Jazz Festival and the City of Jacksonville has been recognizing those who have made significant contributions to jazz in Jacksonville through the Jacksonville Jazz Festival Hall of Fame. Nominations are open through April 15, 2016.

The 2016 inductee(s) will join the following Jazz Festival pioneers, city leaders, musicians, educators and patrons of the arts:

Jacksonville Jazz Festival Hall of Fame Members

Noel Freidline, 2015

Ace Martin, 2014

Theresa O’Donnell Price, 2013

Lisa Kelly (Scott), 2013

Gary Starling, 2012

Bernard “Womack” Howard, 2012

Bunky Green, 2011

The Honorable Bill Chappell, Jr., 2011

Bob Bednar, 2010

Na’im Rashid, 2010

Joyce Hellmann Bizot, 2009

Dr. Bill Prince, 2008

Von Barlow, 2007

Teddy Washington, 2006

Longineu Parsons, 2006

Cecil Cole, 2005

Dick Brown, 2004

Vic DiGenti, 2004

The Honorable Elaine Brown, 2003

Marcus Roberts, 2003

Ira Koger, 2000

Rich Matteson, 2000

Dan Kossoff, 1999

The Honorable Jake Godbold, 1999

Mike Tolbert, 1999

Submit a nomination here.